Log in

Member Log in


Cyber Huntsville Events

    • Thursday, October 15, 2020
    • 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (CDT)
    • Online via Teams
    Register

    Cyber Huntsville Fall Luncheon

    Speaker: Michael Merriken, Regional Director, Palmetto Tech Bridge Manager, Technology Transfer Office

    Please join us for a presentation on the NavalX Palmetto Tech Bridge initiative being established by the Naval Information Warfare Center (NIWC) Atlantic. The intent of the NavalX initiative is to better connect regional pockets of innovation and scale non-traditional agile methodologies.

    Date:        October 15, 2020

    Time:        3:00 PM CST - 4:00 PM CST


    Event Link

    Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

    +1 571-888-5549   United States, Dulles (Toll)

    Conference ID: 515 735 804#



    About the speaker:

    Mr. Michael Merriken is the Regional Director for the NavalX Palmetto Tech Bridge charged with the stand-up and operation of a new Department of the Navy initiative to establish collaborative spaces outside military bases, bringing together parts of the Navy workforce with startups, small businesses, larger companies, and academia to lower traditional barriers that have hampered collaboration in the past.  The outcome of the NavalX initiative is to better connect regional pockets of innovation and scale non-traditional agile methodologies, coupled with an empowered Navy workforce, to enable acquisition flexibility and drive accelerated outcomes for both the Navy and the region’s industrial and academic ecosystems.

    Mr. Merriken is also the Manager for the Technology Transfer Office responsible for shaping and executing the Naval Information Warfare Center Atlantic’s approach to Federal Technology Transfer by cultivating, developing, and sustaining partnerships with industry and academia, connecting these organizations and people in order to expand research opportunities and promote dual use technology. 

    Mr. Merriken received a B.S. in Aerospace Engineering from the Pennsylvania State University and a M.S. in Human Factors Engineering from Virginia Tech.

Past events

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Spring Luncheon
Thursday, March 12, 2020 Cyber Huntsville Tabletop Exercise (TTX)
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 Evening Reception for Members
Saturday, December 07, 2019 Fall into RMF: Risk Management Framework Training (Session 2)
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 FBI Business Roundtable Discussion
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 Complying with U.S. Export Controls
Monday, November 04, 2019 Homes For Our Troops Huntsville Classic
Saturday, November 02, 2019 Fall into RMF: Risk Management Framework Training (Session 1)
Monday, October 21, 2019 ISACA Lunch-n-Learn: Open Source Risks by the Numbers
Monday, October 21, 2019 TRAINING - Application Security: For Hackers and Developers
Friday, October 18, 2019 Rocket Secure 3
Wednesday, October 09, 2019 Inaugural Southeast Regional UAS RODEO
Wednesday, October 02, 2019 Cyber Huntsville Fall Luncheon
Monday, September 16, 2019 GNU Radio Conference 2019
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 National Cyber Summit
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Cyber Trade Compliance Seminar
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 Mayor Battle Press Conference: NCS Kick-off
Thursday, April 25, 2019 Cyber Patriot Award Ceremony
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Cyber Huntsville Spring Luncheon
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Cyber NOW - CAISSA
Monday, March 25, 2019 HON Casey Wardynski
Thursday, March 07, 2019 HASBAT - Cyber Huntsville Cyber Intelligence Training Session
Friday, February 15, 2019 6th Annual NAC-ISSA BSides
Thursday, February 07, 2019 Cyber Huntsville Evening Reception
Thursday, January 24, 2019 Chasing the Dragon, the Life of an Opiate Addict
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Innovate Huntsville Luncheon with Kevin Maney
Monday, December 03, 2018 Navy SBIR/STTR Topics Workshop
Thursday, November 15, 2018 FBI Industry Day
Monday, November 05, 2018 Advisory Council
Friday, October 26, 2018 NAC-ISSA ROCKET SECURE
Thursday, October 25, 2018 World of Works
Thursday, October 04, 2018 Cyber Huntsville Fall Breakfast
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Talk SOF at the Speakeasy
Tuesday, June 05, 2018 National Cyber Summit
Thursday, May 17, 2018 Cyber Patriot Recognition and Awards Ceremony

© Cyber Huntsville

PO Box 11971 , Huntsville, AL 35814

events@cyberhuntsville.org  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software